Skip to main content
You have permission to edit this article.

School board elects president and vice-president

  • 0

The Carroll Community School District Board of Education held its annual organizational meeting last Monday, electing board members to president and vice-president positions.

School Board President Cindy Johnson was re-elected as president by a vote of 5-0 and school board member Onica Ulveling was elected vice-president by another vote of 5-0. 

School board members also agreed to keep the same meeting schedule as they’ve had for the past year, with the first Monday of each month being a work session with no action items and the third Monday of each month being a regular board meeting.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.