You have permission to edit this article.

St. Anthony Golf Classic raises more than $77K for Mental Health Department

  • 0
$ sarh golf classic 21-07-07s

This year's St. Anthony Golf Classic raised more than $77,000 to support St. Anthony's Mental Health Department. Pictured are: (front, from left, with check) co-chairs Kyler Ludwig and Maureen Beck, (second row) Josh Axman, Janelle Lenz Schreck, Kenidy Christensen, Justin Yetmar, Cindy Neil, Paula Lambertz, (third row) Trish Roberts, Brent Baumhover, Kyle Atkinson, Stacey Vonnahme, (fourth row) Alex Drees, Dr. Thomas Parrish, Jake Buelt, Kurt Baumhover, Tim Lawler, Alison Bauer and Ed Smith, president and CEO. Not pictured are Jennifer Grandgenett and Hope Hempstead.

The 23rd annual St. Anthony Golf Classic, held June 28 at the Carroll Country Club, raised a record-breaking $77,362.

Proceeds from this year’s Golf Classic will partially fund necessary improvements and repairs in the St. Anthony Mental Health Department. To date, more than $1,255,000 has been raised through St. Anthony’s annual golf outing.

“The Golf Committee and the volunteers that helped us put on this year’s Golf Classic were outstanding. We can’t do an event of this size without a lot of people involved, and I’m truly grateful for all their help,” said Ed Smith, president and CEO at St. Anthony. “We remain one of the few hospitals in the state to offer both outpatient and inpatient mental health services. This year’s fundraiser will help us continue to provide high-quality mental health care in west-central Iowa.”

Major sponsors for this year’s event were Avadyne Health, Badding Construction, BNP Paribas, Brown’s Medical Imaging, CDW, Cookies Food Products, Deloitte, Dorsey & Whitney, Drees Company, Feld Fire/Feld Security, First Fiduciary Investment Counsel, Graham Construction, The Graham Group, Harris Associates, Iowa Heart Center, J.P. Flooring, McLaughlin Family Companies, Mediacom, Nelson Electric, Neuberger Berman, Oak Ridge Investments, Ragaller Drywall, Shared Medical Services, St. Anthony Auxiliary, Stifel, Stone Printing and Office Supply, Voya, Western Iowa Networks, and Wold Architects and Engineers.

Co-chairs for this year’s Golf Classic were Maureen Beck and Kyler Ludwig. Other committee members included Kyle Atkinson, Josh Axman, Brent Baumhover, Kurt Baumhover, Jake Buelt, Kenidy Christensen, Jennifer Grandgenett, Hope Hempstead, Tim Lawler, Cindy Neil, Dr. Thomas Parrish, Janelle Lenz Schreck and Justin Yetmar.

St. Anthony officials thanked the volunteers, committee members and prize and gift sponsors for making the event a success.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.