April 29, 1971

JOURNALISTS ARE INITIATED: Kuemper High School journalists were honored at the annual publications dinner Wednesday night at Joe's Executive Club. Initiated into Quill and Scroll, national honor society for high school journalists, were (standing, from left) Kathy Cawley, Molly Burgess, Wanda Eischeid, Peggy Neary, Debbie Dillehay, Rae Jean Westendorf (junior editor), Alma Nieland (junior editor), Kevin Cawley, Pam Staiert, Mary Jo Irlmeier and Linda Wittrock. Award winners were (seated, from left) Esther Tigges, award of honor; Mary Stangl, senior editor; Mary Strautman, senior editor; and Sue Kelso, award of honor. Sr. Ruth Ann is moderator of the Kuemper Charger. The Rev. Thomas M. Donahoe spoke at the dinner-initiation.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.