January 14, 1970

GUARD HONORED: Members of the Maurice Dunn Post Honor Guard were given recognition by the American Legion Tuesday night for service including performances at funerals, football games and other ceremonial activities. From left: Dale Bernholtz, Don Schechinger, Bill Dentlinger, Cyril Wessling, Lloyd Thede, Don Bayliss, Leon Oswald, Don Tigges, Cliff Bierl and Bruce Pomeroy. The Guard's membership totals 23.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.