November 28, 1969

AT FOUR-H AWARD NIGHT: Honored at 4-H Award Night Wednesday were adults (top picture) for leadership and service to the youth program. From left: Mrs. Paul Venner, Sr. Mary Walter, Mrs. Virgil Genzen, Bob Millender and Joe H. Gronstal. Four-H officers (lower photo) including the boys who elected during the evening, are from left: Mike Seidl, Mary Kasperbauer, historians; Louise Heithoff, secretary; Esta Sparks, vice president; Marjorie Stangl, president; Dave Bromert, vice president; Neil Bock, president, and Mike Halbur, secretary-treasurer.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.