November 11, 1969

RECEIVE RECOGNITION: Recently retired school board members and teachers of the Carroll Community Schools were given special awards at a program held at the high school auditorium Monday evening in observance of National Education Week. Those pictured are (first row, from left): Mrs. Clifford (Verna) McCarville, who taught in the school system for 13 years; Mrs. Lambert (Lois) Winneke, a teacher for 23 years; and Mrs. Edward (Leona) Reardon, a teacher for 44 years; and (second row) Robert Witowski, master of ceremonies for the program; George Fair, high school principal who gave the awards to the retiring teachers on behalf of the Carroll Education Association; former board member Max H. Reed; former board member Larry Jewett; and James Kratoska, the current president of the school board who made the awards to the two former board members. Reed and Jewett had a combined total of 34 years of service on the board.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.